Zakum D/CS

Discussion in 'Closed Bug/Glitch Reports' started by illuminate, Mar 12, 2014.

  1. illuminate
    Offline

    illuminate Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    illuminate
    Level:
    #1
    Guild:
    Queens
    Zakum has become many times more glitchy than it was before. I have windows 7 and here's a little example. I can still hear everyone attacking and can still function, but the screen is just frozen. This has never happened to me before but today. Maybe the drops being fixed have something to do with it, idk.

    [​IMG]

    besides this dc, theres the black flashy screen of death dc
     
    Last edited: Mar 12, 2014
  2. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    10,843
    Likes Received:
    15,027
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    And anyone else in the party had the issue? Or just you? No files were changed for zakum lately. Just the drops which would not cause that to happen.
     
  3. Nessi
    Offline

    Nessi Donator

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    2,000
    Likes Received:
    13,030
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Israel
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    LuckyLook
    Level:
    200
    Guild:
    #Fryslan
    I was in the party too , wanted to add that I couldn't see zak's 3rd body . I was able to hit it but I didn't see it.
    Another thing is that after the run the game was super laggy until I relogged.
     
  4. Mekansm
    Offline

    Mekansm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    150
    Same here. After we did zak (when no helms dropped) it would take 5 seconds to load each map. Relogged and it was normal again.
     
  5. Katsuruka
    Offline

    Katsuruka Donator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    10,997
    Likes Received:
    5,338
    For what it's worth (and this might be an entirely unrelated issue), trying to take screenshots when I was Zakking on the test server sometimes worked but twice d/c-ed me. Not only did it d/c me, I lost a fair number of my screenshots from my Mapleroyals folder and got a Microsoft Visual Library runtime error. This could be totally separate and just my comp or just me being a noob, but thought I'd add it anyway.
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2014
  6. illuminate
    Offline

    illuminate Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    illuminate
    Level:
    #1
    Guild:
    Queens
    5-6 members dced shortly after i dced. 2 members (riceaddict & emiya) are describing their dc with a black screen followed by completely disconnecting from game. 2jzs14 has confirmed exactly how i d/ced with his windows 8. The other members have signed off before i could ask them to describe their dc.
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2014
  7. John
    Offline

    John Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    15,140
    Likes Received:
    8,199
    Gender:
    Male
    Did any/all of you download and use the newest setup from 3/5 or 3/10? I am not saying you need to, I am just asking for the purpose of data collection.
     
  8. illuminate
    Offline

    illuminate Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    illuminate
    Level:
    #1
    Guild:
    Queens
    The newest set up, no. What I have done was downloaded the newest Item.wz/String.wz that was required. After using the newest wz files, I started getting constant DC's that were "error pointers". Read that we should re-download the client, as I did and didn't have a problem with the error pointers.
     
  9. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    10,843
    Likes Received:
    15,027
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    Did you all lower you graphics after arms, 1st body, 2nd body?
     
  10. illuminate
    Offline

    illuminate Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    illuminate
    Level:
    #1
    Guild:
    Queens
    Yes, we did our usual GFX after arms, 1st and 2nd. On our 2nd run, the freeze occurred on arms, 5 minutes into it. The pic above was the 1st one.
     
    RiceAddict likes this.
  11. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    10,843
    Likes Received:
    15,027
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    Did you see anything similar to these?:

    Fig 1:
    [​IMG]
    Fig 2:
    [​IMG]
    Fig 3:
    [​IMG]
    Fig 4:
    [​IMG]
    Fig 5:
    [​IMG]
    Fig 6:
    [​IMG]
     
  12. illuminate
    Offline

    illuminate Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    illuminate
    Level:
    #1
    Guild:
    Queens
    In my case, the screen shot I took in the 1st page is what I've only seen. No hp bar, or any bottom content. It all completely disappeared. Just a frozen screen. Those do not look familiar to me, but may with the other members. Hopefully, they'll respond soon!
     
  13. misterr
    Offline

    misterr Member

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2014
    Messages:
    6
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Brazil
    IGN:
    mister
    Level:
    151
    Guild:
    Queens
    DC zakum

    I took dc twice today at zakum, the first was the last in the first body and the second body was reduced graphs with at most but still occurred dc twice.My screen went black and closed my maple alone both times, no message appeared not only closed.~f9
     
    Last edited: Mar 13, 2014
  14. RiceAddict
    Offline

    RiceAddict Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 9, 2013
    Messages:
    122
    Likes Received:
    57
    Location:
    Korean Folk Tow
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    RiceAddict
    Level:
    Up
    Guild:
    Lubs
    Sometimes, when the party gets to the third body I see some weird black and white lines spazzing out where Zakum is but he's not there. None of those look familiar though
     
  15. Mekansm
    Offline

    Mekansm Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2013
    Messages:
    249
    Likes Received:
    150
    I wasn't haven't that issue matt, just dcs (first dc at zak since wipe), lag, disappearing 3rd body, lag after finishing until relaunch. I did not dl the new setup just the new files.
     
  16. illuminate
    Offline

    illuminate Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    illuminate
    Level:
    #1
    Guild:
    Queens
  17. iKaotic
    Offline

    iKaotic Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    22
    Likes Received:
    2
    I simple get an anoying black screen when i change channels like 15 ~ 30 segs of black screen.
    This time at zak when we killed the last arm my screen got totaly black for like 1 minute and my game crashed.
    I know is nothing with my Pc cuz it was recently wiped, my OS is totaly updated.
    Idk if its an Issue with windows 8.1 i hope you guys optmize the client to the x64 8.1 windows.
     
  18. HellaFlush
    Offline

    HellaFlush Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2013
    Messages:
    154
    Likes Received:
    24
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Alberta, Canada
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    2jzGTE
    Level:
    14x
    i get fig 3, 4, and 5 when i'm about to disconnect from zakum.
    windows 7/8
     
  19. illuminate
    Offline

    illuminate Donator

    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2013
    Messages:
    725
    Likes Received:
    507
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    California
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    illuminate
    Level:
    #1
    Guild:
    Queens
    Okay, the freezing is still happening...
     
    Last edited: Mar 14, 2014
  20. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    10,843
    Likes Received:
    15,027
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    Ok... Confirmed as a bug for both Windows and Mac users. Literally no idea how this started happening but will look into it. I suggest not Zak'ing for now... =/

    Has anyone experienced similar issues at other bosses? Pap, Pianus etc?
     

Share This Page