1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Solved [Solution Given] Update 60 Client Startup Errors

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by Matt, Apr 15, 2019.

  1. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9,499
    Likes Received:
    13,329
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    If you receive the error "msvcp140.dll was not found" when trying to launch the game, please download and install Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015: https://aka.ms/vs/15/release/vc_redist.x86.exe

    If you still get an error after installing, remove dinput8.dll from the MapleRoyals folder and place it somewhere on your Desktop, and try running the game again. It should work. It seems like players who are running on Windows XP and 7 will face this error. Those who're on Windows 10 should be fine.
     
    Last edited: Apr 15, 2019
    Silent, lookicecream and ginwolf like this.
  2. Kevyn
    Offline

    Kevyn Member

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    10
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    IGN:
    LoveTheLuck
    Level:
    50
    Guild:
    Ohana
    im running ms on windows 7 and i cant install 2015 visual
     
  3. Danny Lee
    Offline

    Danny Lee Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    XiaoDK
    Level:
    120
    Guild:
    Idler
    this thing pop out make me can't run maple royal
     

    Attached Files:

    • 1.png
      1.png
      File size:
      25.7 KB
      Views:
      297
    gianpotter likes this.
  4. Nelsito
    Offline

    Nelsito Member

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2019
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    1
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    ChibiGenba
    Level:
    14x
    Guild:
    Once
    hi im gertting this error when running the game exe :C
     

    Attached Files:

  5. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9,499
    Likes Received:
    13,329
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    You both need to explain a bit more, have you try the fixes in the first post? Also have you downloaded the new setup from 14/04/19 before trying the fixes?
     
    ginwolf likes this.
  6. khan7788
    Offline

    khan7788 Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    I had the exact same problem as you. Try move the dinput8.dll to desktop.
     
  7. Mauro
    Offline

    Mauro Member

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    MauroNL
    Finally, thanks works for me
     
  8. PseudoeReality
    Offline

    PseudoeReality Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2017
    Messages:
    463
    Likes Received:
    24
    Location:
    Canada
    Same. I was running the previous version earlier and worked fine. Then I decided to get the newest version just now and I get this window when I try to launch Maple. To fix this, remove "dinput8.dll" from Maple folder and works like the instructions above by Matt.
     
  9. Barsark
    Offline

    Barsark Active Member

    Joined:
    Feb 16, 2015
    Messages:
    42
    Likes Received:
    6
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Barzark
    Level:
    155
    Guild:
    Envy
    Hello, I keep getting "error code: -2147467259 (unspecified error) when trying to launch.

    It will let me launch through "MapleRoyalsFullScreen.exe"thought, but I got an ultrawidescreen so the image is really distorted
     
  10. JakaBee
    Offline

    JakaBee Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    2
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    installing the new client gives me this

    upload_2019-4-19_9-4-35.png
     
  11. Rajen Limbu
    Offline

    Rajen Limbu Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    LastGeneral
    Level:
    171
    Guild:
    Fendi
    Hi, I get a problem when trying to launch Maple. I have installed Visual C++, I tried removing dinput8.dll but its not lauching. The error 'Insufficint system resources exist to complete the requested service.' and the launcher disappears from the list. Does anyone have any idea?
     
  12. sparky95
    Offline

    sparky95 Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,758
    Likes Received:
    3,041
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Shakiras
    Level:
    200
    Guild:
    NewPlanet
    If a file gets deleted on its own, it's most likely because of an anti-virus program detecting it as a virus. Try switching off all the antivirus software and reinstall royals.
     
  13. Jackie0102
    Offline

    Jackie0102 Active Member

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    35
    Likes Received:
    27
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Israel
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Jackie123
    Level:
    30
    Guild:
    Enormous
    I had this error you mentioned Matt with dll file, but after I installed the program Redistributable 2015. I get a new error now. What to do, man?
    error code - 2147467259

    Edit - works now. The second solution helped. Thank you.
     
  14. Rajen Limbu
    Offline

    Rajen Limbu Active Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    33
    Likes Received:
    8
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    LastGeneral
    Level:
    171
    Guild:
    Fendi
    Thanks Sparky, your suggestion worked.
     
    Ohad likes this.
  15. pumbaa
    Offline

    pumbaa Member

    Joined:
    May 2, 2019
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    -
    Level:
    -
    Guild:
    -
    Thank you! it helped a lot!
     
  16. chunrukkoon
    Offline

    chunrukkoon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Bunta1994
    Running on Windows 8.1

    Getting the "error code : -2147467259 (Unspecified error)"

    I've done things from all the other threads for this error code, but it's still popping up ;/

    I did notice in all the other threads for this error code everyone ran on either windows 7 or 10 and was able to fix it with one of the methods given by people. I never did see anything on anyone with Windows 8/8.1.
     
  17. Dave Deviluke
    Offline

    Dave Deviluke Donator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    2,140
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MapleRoyals Discord
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    CrimsonClaw
    Level:
    50
    Guild:
    Shroomies
    It could be due to Hertz issue, could you check the settings?
    https://mapleroyals.com/forum/threads/error-code-2147467259-found-the-solution.90276/
     
  18. chunrukkoon
    Offline

    chunrukkoon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Bunta1994

    Okay I'm at the "monitor" tab and under the Screen refresh rate section I only have these options:

    25 Hertz, Interlaced
    30 Hertz, Interlaced
    50 Hertz
    60 Hertz

    Looking exactly like that.
    The one that was already chosen was the 60 Hertz.

    I noticed in the thread you gave me people talk about changing their Hertz from 59 to 60, but here I don't see an option for 59 only the ones given above.
     
  19. chunrukkoon
    Offline

    chunrukkoon Member

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2018
    Messages:
    5
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Bunta1994
    Note I am running Maple Royals on 2 other systems. One having Windows 10 and the other with Windows 7 and they work just fine.
     
  20. Dave Deviluke
    Offline

    Dave Deviluke Donator

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2017
    Messages:
    1,502
    Likes Received:
    2,140
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    MapleRoyals Discord
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    CrimsonClaw
    Level:
    50
    Guild:
    Shroomies
    Don't think I can help you

    Cause based on my experience with the error code of -2147467259, it would be fixed by either dinput8.dll or 60 Hertz

    Edit: You can try out the following solutions, as suggested by Shiyui
     
    Last edited: May 16, 2019

Share This Page