1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Notice New Client

Discussion in 'Announcements' started by Matt, Dec 29, 2013.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9,429
    Likes Received:
    13,148
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    This client is now required as of 3rd Jan 2014

    Hi everyone,

    Please download our newest client (29/12/13):

    Removed - Out of date client!

    Download one of the above files and copy and paste it into your MapleRoyals folder and overwrite the existing file. The old client will stop working in a few days.


    The MapleRoyals Team
     
    Last edited: Jan 30, 2014
  2. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9,429
    Likes Received:
    13,148
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    Bump. You now require this new client to get into the game.
     
  3. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9,429
    Likes Received:
    13,148
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    Rebump...
     
  4. maggles
    Offline

    maggles Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    2,781
    Likes Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    forest hills drive
    Guild:
    synergy
    Is this suppose to fix MAC clients at Zak?
     
  5. valente
    Offline

    valente Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hey, would you please integrate the new exe to the whole download (Mac)?
    i haven't been available to do it myself

    Thanks
     
  6. John
    Offline

    John Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    15,140
    Likes Received:
    8,186
    Gender:
    Male
    You can try Ty, but I cannot guarantee it specifically fixes that issue.

    Valente, right click on the MapleRoyals icon, click Show Package Contents, double click drive_c, double click Nexon, double click MapleStory and then drag this new exe into that folder. It should ask you if you want to replace the file. Click replace. Then you can close out of that window and start the MAC MapleRoyals client.
     
  7. valente
    Offline

    valente Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    my problem is my mac can't open the drive_C, don't know why...
     
  8. John
    Offline

    John Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    15,140
    Likes Received:
    8,186
    Gender:
    Male
    If it can't open drive_C, instead go to Content, Resources, drive_C, and continue from there.
     
  9. maggles
    Offline

    maggles Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2013
    Messages:
    2,781
    Likes Received:
    2,226
    Location:
    forest hills drive
    Guild:
    synergy
    Survived a whole 1 minute ~f4
     
    Geox likes this.
  10. Izacco
    Offline

    Izacco Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi! I cant download the new client... Chrome blocks it cause it says that is malicious... what can i do?
     
  11. John
    Offline

    John Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    15,140
    Likes Received:
    8,186
    Gender:
    Male
    It should ask if you want to keep or discard the file. Choose the option to keep it.
     
  12. respare
    Offline

    respare Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2014
    Messages:
    48
    Likes Received:
    7
    Location:
    Melbourne, Australia.
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Respaze
    Level:
    1
    Guild:
    Tier
    Fixed.
     
    Last edited: Jan 15, 2014
  13. orcdork
    Offline

    orcdork Member

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2014
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello! I downloaded the new client, but I'm not quite sure where I can find the folder. I clicked around few days ago and Mapleroyal worked, so I assumed I fixed the problem; only to find out that I got the same "Unable to connect to server" problem the very next day. I tried redownloading the game and the new client, but I think I just suck at fixing this. May I get some help?
     
  14. Gags
    Offline

    Gags Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1,463
    Likes Received:
    926
    Location:
    Israel
    Use explorer or Mozilla.
     
  15. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    9,429
    Likes Received:
    13,148
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    Download works fine for me in Chrome. Sometimes asks if I want to discard the file but just always choose no.
     
  16. Katsuruka
    Offline

    Katsuruka Donator

    Joined:
    May 10, 2013
    Messages:
    10,997
    Likes Received:
    5,318
    Bumpity bump!

    Just keeping this thread on top until the new update comes out.
     
  17. David
    Offline

    David Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    761
    Likes Received:
    616
    IGN:
    Tainted
    Level:
    195
    Guild:
    AllStars
    Oh I see what he is saying for Google Chrome though. It doesn't give me a choice, it just blocks it without asking. My only options are to click "Learn More" and "Dismiss". "Dismiss" makes the notification go away but doesn't restore the file; "Learn More" just takes me to a webpage. Downloading it in IE fixed it though.
     
  18. MurciLago
    Offline

    MurciLago Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    New Orleans
    IGN:
    GodsStepSon
    Level:
    52
    Guild:
    Legendary
    yo for google chrom when its done downloading, click open in folder to do so you would need to ether go to downloads and then you will se the choice under the download , or simply go to your downloads, now remember after its done, do not press discard or anything, simply go find the file in the folder and copy n past it! the file should still be there i know this cause my google chrome does the same! +1 you fixed it f3
     
  19. Adrik6
    Offline

    Adrik6 Active Member

    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2014
    Messages:
    25
    Likes Received:
    3
    (on chrome) everytime I click "Run" a message pops up saying "This application has failed to start because wzmss.dll was not found, Re-installing the application may fix this problem." I reinstalled it and still keep getting the same message, does anyone know what I can do? Please if anyone can help me, I am new and really miss the old days and wanna play on this server.
     
    Last edited: Jan 26, 2014
  20. John
    Offline

    John Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    15,140
    Likes Received:
    8,186
    Gender:
    Male
    Did you replace the old EXE with this new one? ie: did you put the new EXE in the same folder as the old EXE?
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page