How to multiclient

Discussion in 'Guides' started by Dustin, Oct 7, 2013.

  1. Dustin
    Offline

    Dustin Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    1,070
    Country Flag:
    DISCLAIMER: I discourage multi-account leeching, as I think it defeats the purpose of the game. However this isn't illegal, so you may do what you want. This is also very useful for transferring items!

    I've been getting a lot of requests on how to multiclient.
    Even though it's very simple, I'll provide you guys with this quick guide on how to do it.

    Step 1: Download Sandboxie

    Step 2: Install & Run it.

    Step 3: Select 'Run Any program'

    [​IMG]
    Note: Sandboxie makes a default 'box' for you to use.

    Step 4: Find your MapleRoyals client.

    [​IMG]

    Step5: DONE.
     
  2. Ping
    Offline

    Ping Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2013
    Messages:
    53
    Likes Received:
    2
    IGN:
    Ping
    Level:
    10x
    Guild:
    Fraternity
    Very simple and effective guide. :)
     
  3. Dustin
    Offline

    Dustin Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    1,070
    Country Flag:
    Thank you! I like to keep things to the point :)
     
    Kida and DaHolyPimp like this.
  4. OneLove
    Offline

    OneLove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 23, 2013
    Messages:
    209
    Likes Received:
    9
    Location:
    Canada
    IGN:
    OneLovesHS
    Level:
    999
    Guild:
    MANLOVE <3
    Very simple and easy. but sandboxie does have its glitches.
     
  5. Eli
    Offline

    Eli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    15,096
    Location:
    ht n chill
    IGN:
    Hannako
    Level:
    200
    Guild:
    Oblivion
    "Failed in finding proper screen mode for Gr2D"
     
    xxTuzixx likes this.
  6. David
    Offline

    David Donator

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2013
    Messages:
    760
    Likes Received:
    618
    IGN:
    Tainted
    Level:
    195
    Guild:
    AllStars
    Ok even easier is once you have Sandboxie downloaded, just right click your MapleRoyals client and select "Run Sandboxed," that way launching your Sandboxied client is literally 1 click longer than your normal one.

    You are probably running on Windows 8. Unfortunately I haven't found a way to make Sandboxie to work here, but I know that using multiple user profiles works to multiclient on Windows 8, however I am no expert on how to do it. From what I understand, it's a fairly simple process and a great person to message about this in-game would be Al! His ign is Mate.
     
  7. Rob
    Offline

    Rob Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    2,642
    Location:
    Westeros
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Robb
    Level:
    999
    Guild:
    Lubs
    Can you run programs in compatibility mode in Sandboxie? That would fix the Gr2D error.
     
    Dre likes this.
  8. Dustin
    Offline

    Dustin Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2013
    Messages:
    1,080
    Likes Received:
    1,070
    Country Flag:
    I wouldn't know. I've never seen this error before :o. I guess you could try to change the settings of the client to compatibility mode, then run it sandboxed. It might work.
     
  9. Eli
    Offline

    Eli Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2013
    Messages:
    3,635
    Likes Received:
    15,096
    Location:
    ht n chill
    IGN:
    Hannako
    Level:
    200
    Guild:
    Oblivion
    Yeah, I'm on Windows 8. I already use multiple profiles but I was hoping for something slightly easier xD. I'll just keep using 2 profiles unless I can find a solution :)


    Unfortunately this didn't work D:
     
    Last edited: Oct 8, 2013
    xxTuzixx likes this.
  10. Nokom
    Offline

    Nokom Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2013
    Messages:
    113
    Likes Received:
    45
    IGN:
    Kyrin
    Level:
    Yes
    When I click "Run any program" it doesn't prompt me anything. Any help?
    EDIT: Nothing happens when I just try to run the client with SandBoxie. It doesn't work for me at all.
     
    Last edited: Dec 8, 2013
  11. Gags
    Offline

    Gags Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2013
    Messages:
    1,466
    Likes Received:
    929
    Location:
    Israel
    Or you can right click MapleRoyals.exe and then click on "Run SendBoxed". Much easier.
     
  12. KrisDenmark
    Offline

    KrisDenmark Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Denmark
    IGN:
    KrisDenmark
    Level:
    20
    You guys may try this client, it can multiclient without sandboxie, etc.
    Don't trust? Don't download, easy as it.

    edit: removed
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Dec 20, 2013
  13. Matt
    Offline

    Matt Administrator

    Joined:
    May 8, 2013
    Messages:
    12,332
    Likes Received:
    16,622
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Matt
    Level:
    N/A
    Guild:
    Staff
    You must use the MapleRoyals client. This thread is about methods that don't breach the game terms and conditions.
     
  14. Unmagical
    Offline

    Unmagical Donator

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2013
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    52
    Also, from what I've heard from other players, Sandboxie is not mac-compatible, so for all of you out there that have a mac, you may need to find another way to multiclient.

    EDIT: Those that have BootCamp should be able to use Sandboxie, but from memory there is no true OSX version (or knock-off) of Sandboxie.
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2013
  15. Leeuw
    Offline

    Leeuw Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2013
    Messages:
    472
    Likes Received:
    319
    Gender:
    Male
    Location:
    Amsterdam,NL
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Rogue / pOOq
    Level:
    TOP
    Guild:
    Freaky
    Can Somebody help me out? I get a Gr2D error when trying to open Mapleroyals.exe in sandboxie.

    "Failed in finding proper screen mode for Gr2D."
     
  16. Manslut
    Offline

    Manslut Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    718
    Likes Received:
    831
    Location:
    Schwedenbase
    IGN:
    ManSIut
    Level:
    nib
    Guild:
    MANLOVE
    Update your graphics drivers and/or clean out your registry.
     
  17. Maplecrap
    Offline

    Maplecrap Donator

    Joined:
    May 11, 2013
    Messages:
    64
    Likes Received:
    22
    Location:
    Brussels, Belgium
    Doesn't do it for me (windows 8.1 user)

    i had the same problem using "just" mapleroyals on windows 8, problem got solved by getting 8.1.

    no idea how to fix it (setup.exe doesn't do it either)
     
  18. Rob
    Offline

    Rob Donator

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2013
    Messages:
    1,548
    Likes Received:
    2,642
    Location:
    Westeros
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Robb
    Level:
    999
    Guild:
    Lubs
    I haven't found a way to use a virtual box on Windows 8 yet, but if I do I'll let everyone know.

    Also I'm getting the same issues on 8.1 so idk. I multiclient by logging in on two users, it's kinda inefficient but it works.
     
  19. MurciLago
    Offline

    MurciLago Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2013
    Messages:
    19
    Likes Received:
    5
    Location:
    New Orleans
    IGN:
    GodsStepSon
    Level:
    52
    Guild:
    Legendary
    Sandboxie w8+

    If you use w8 or w8.1 you have to simply open the whole folder in Sandboxie then run the client threw the folder when it opens<run in admin mode>


    Forum Mod's note: I've moved messages #19-#26 here from another thread, so apologies to anyone whose comments now seem out of context, and sorry, I should have merged the two threads earlier!
     
    Last edited by a moderator: Feb 23, 2014
    Treetheater, Gags and Jacek like this.
  20. John
    Offline

    John Donator

    Joined:
    Aug 5, 2013
    Messages:
    15,138
    Likes Received:
    8,193
    Gender:
    Male
    That is Sandboxie/Windows 8 related and there is nothing we can/or are responsible for fixing.
     
    Gags likes this.

Share This Page