GM Intern Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by VincentOL, Sep 11, 2020.

1. VincentOL

VincentOL Active Member

Country Flag:
    IGN:
    IAmAQuokka
    Level:
    Guild:
    Shark
    Which position are you applying for?:
    [x]Game Master Intern
    [ ]Forum Moderator

Personal Details:
    Name: (Nickname:?) Vincent (Quokka)

Are you over 18? (yes/no): yes

Character Names: iAmAQuokka, SoSquishy, SuperSquishy, HerMickey, QuokkaShark, QuokkaSnack, Quokkas

Do you have a Discord (yes/no): yes

What time zone do you generally play in? PST

When did you join?: I started playing pre-wipe (2013?) but stopped playing around when the wipe happened. I then started playing again around the 3rd anniversary (2016?)

What do you like most about MapleRoyals?: The community (the people I've met and have gotten to know)

What do you like least about MapleRoyals? The disconnect between the player base (especially newer players) and the GMs. It feels like the player base has a preconceived notion of what GMs do (and what is expected of GMs). In my opinion, GMs are people too, and it’s amazing that they volunteer their time and effort to make the server better.

Which languages do you speak and how well?: English (fluent), Khmer (conversational)

What is your main focus in life?: My relationships (significant other, friends, family)

How much time do you think you would commit to staff responsibilities if chosen? 2-3 hrs on weekdays

Have you ever played any of the official MapleStory(s)?: yes
    Which one?: MapleStory (North America)
    How long?: 3 years (2003-2006)
    Character name: vincetheif

Have you ever been assigned a Staff position on any private server game(s)?: Yes
    List the game(s): SunshineMS (Game Master), ForestStory/TendraMS (Head GM)
    How long have you worked there?: 3 months / 1.5 years respectively
    Proof: Here's a screenshot from the official ForestStory facebook: