1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Error Code: -2147467259 (Unspecified Error)

Discussion in 'Technical Help' started by Baan36, Jan 9, 2017.

  1. Baan36
    Offline

    Baan36 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    Hey, this is my first time playing Mapleroyals and starting the game seems to be a problem. I do have an account but I can't possibly start the game unfortunately. Now I did some research and it tells me to update my drivers which I checked and I have DirectX 12 which is the latest so I can't really find the problem. Please help!

    Thank you in advance ^_^'
     
  2. Seductive Love
    Offline

    Seductive Love Donator

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2016
    Messages:
    661
    Likes Received:
    732
    Location:
    Under Your Bed
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Immortal
    Level:
    1xx
    Guild:
    Oblivion
    I looked it up as well, found the same information you found.
    try reinstalling the game and restarting comp and making sure all drivers up to date.
    thats all I could find.

    P.s. right now the server is like horrible because they just upgraded their code and are working out a TON of fixes. But! Stick with this server and it will be worth it in the long run! this server is great :)
     
  3. Baan36
    Offline

    Baan36 Member

    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    I still need help guys...
     
  4. Shona
    Offline

    Shona Donator

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2015
    Messages:
    541
    Likes Received:
    851
    Gender:
    Female
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Shona
    Guild:
    Tempest
    From this link https://mapleroyals.com/forum/threads/common-v83-client-errors-fixes.87492/#post-460479

    It gives this advice:

     
  5. Neried56
    Offline

    Neried56 Donator

    Joined:
    Oct 17, 2014
    Messages:
    118
    Likes Received:
    78
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Neried
    Level:
    177
    Guild:
    Lunaris
    change your monitor settings to 60hz
     
  6. Lahv
    Offline

    Lahv Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2016
    Messages:
    457
    Likes Received:
    347
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    IGN:
    Lahv
    Right click > Properties > Compatibility > Tick run in 640x480
     
    Khadilak likes this.
  7. CandyLove
    Offline

    CandyLove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    Has anyone ever fixed this? I've tried everything i've read here and no success. Somebody told me to reinstall my graphic card but idk how to do it and my graphic card is updated though
     
  8. shlumiel
    Offline

    shlumiel Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Installed the game today and I still get this error, at first I got error with msvcp140.dll and vcruntime140.dll files and then I moved dinput8.dll out of my Mapleroyal's folder and those messages are no longer appeared. but I got new error Error Code: -2147467259 (Unspecified Error)
    And I tired everything but couldn't figure out why the game doesn't start.

    I've installed Visual C++ Redistributable for Visual Studio 2015 and Microsoft .NET Framework 3.5 but I still get the same error.
    Please help guys...
     
  9. CandyLove
    Offline

    CandyLove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    I had this problem for 6 months ( error 2147 ) but i just updated my drivers ( its really easy actually ). Apparently changing your screen resolution ( takes 2 mins ) saved my ass. Change your screen resolution !! Also check your Hz, it should be 60 at least. Lower than that will not work.
     
  10. shlumiel
    Offline

    shlumiel Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2019
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Can't access the Hz since I'm using a remote desktop to play the game
     
  11. CandyLove
    Offline

    CandyLove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    I dont know what remote desktop is :O but have you tried compatibilities ( try everything there, such as run as windows 7 or run as windows vista ) and always run as admin. I seriously reconsider changing your resolution to 800x600 as starters, it worked wonders, you can change it back after game has launched. Also try accepting mapleroyals to your antivirus. Also you should try to close all antivirus and firewalls too. Try to redowmload and restart your pc too.

    idk.. i think everyone are supposed to access Hz :O
     
  12. CandyLove
    Offline

    CandyLove Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2019
    Messages:
    92
    Likes Received:
    28
    Gender:
    Male
    Country Flag:
    Main notes are updating your drivers, restarting PC and redownloading MapleRoyals. Also check your latest direct X. Nothing of this worked for me but changing my screen resolution just simply fixed it after trying to find a fix for 6 months after finding out about this server. I also heard that hundreds of players got their error fixed from changing their Hz from 59 to 60.
     

Share This Page