(Chance) Farewell Thread

Discussion in 'Introductions and Farewells' started by Christopher Chance, Aug 23, 2015.

1. Christopher Chance

Christopher Chance Well-Known Member

Country Flag:
    IGN:
    LosAngeles
    Level:
    Guild:
    HOLLYWOOD
    PS: Lengthy thread incoming. I enjoy writing about my experiences and MapleRoyals happened to play a significant part of my past year so...this is my past 10 months summed into 1 thread. If you do not enjoy reading long threads, I'd suggest clicking back and finding another thread instead. ~f17
    [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]

Well, I guess by now this thread doesn't come off as a surprise as I've already announced my
    Farewell/Giveaway Event. I'm not really good with goodbyes, but I guess all good things do come to an end eventually, especially when greater and more important things lie ahead. I don't want to flood this post with a huge wall of text (because I tend to get carried away writing) so I'll put the following in spoilers for anyone curious about my reason for departure.

For many years now, I've had this goal of mine to pursue being an Actor in Los Angeles someday. As cliché as that might sound, I'm from Singapore, literally the other side of the world. I had the opportunity to visit LA for a month sometime last year, which further inspired me to make the move. This move only includes me; my parents, family and friends will remain in Singapore while I make the transition by myself and start anew from scratch (network wise), sorta like a new adventure; a new beginning. It'll be tough, probably take at least a decade of living day to day on a tight budget but I believe it's a necessary phase to go through to eventually find success.